Nightstand Books~February 2017

Jenelle has been doing these Nightstand post for some time (click here to see her latest), and I thought I’d join in this month by sharing the books I’m hoping to finish. So, using my Kindle, I photographed the books. (What better way to take pictures of books then with a device meant for reading, right?)

img_20170207_1341019_rewind_kindlephoto-1092483141

These are all of the physical ones I hope to finish. It looks like a BIG stack, but six of them are graphic novels/mangas, and I can finish up to three of those a day if I’m feeling dedicated enough.

img_20170207_1342035_rewind_kindlephoto-1094151631

I randomly decided to try the anime, “Vampire Knight.” Not perfect, but entertaining enough for me to finish. Only, the anime didn’t feel finished, so I picked up the mangas to complete the series. Again, I have some issues, but I’ve decided to go ahead and finish the series. Just have the last two and I’m done. #teamzero

img_20170207_1345174_rewind_kindlephoto-1094535471

I saw this series at the library and thought it looked cute. Plus, I love fairies and fairy tales. I’ve already started the first and am enjoying it so far. Yay! (If you look closely, you can see my foot in this pic. Such a photo bomber…)

img_20170207_1346512_rewind_kindlephoto-1097972651

I’ve been wanting to read this for awhile, and finally—FINALLY—I found t at the library. I hope it meets my expectations. I’ve seen such praise for this book. (Anyone have any opinions?)

img_20170207_1348208_rewind_kindlephoto-1098758351

Last, but not least, Β this lovely tome was delivered to me on the day of its release. (Thank you, delivery man) I have been wanting to read this book since I read its synopsis months ago. I requested it on Netgalley. I entered just about every Goodreads giveaway for it. Unfortunately, I was unsuccessful in getting it for free. I ended up having to buy the tale (which is not bad, because buying books is author support), so I pre-ordered it and TAH-DAHHH! It. is. mine. *cackles*

So, dears, what are you reading this month? I’d love to know!

Grace

P.S.Β (Oh, I’m Β also hoping to finish “Intermission” by Serena Chase, but its on my Kindle, so it is somewhat camera shy. :-p)

 

 

11 thoughts on “Nightstand Books~February 2017

  1. Oo, these all look like such fun reads! I’m looking forward to reading *Wintersong*; I’ve never heard of the others, but I’ll have to look into them, particularly *The Wraith & the Dawn*! πŸ˜€

    I’m currently reading *The Reluctant Saviour* by Ralene Burke; once I finish that, I plan to move on to *Sunlight & Shadows* by Cameron Dokey. πŸ™‚

    Great post, Grace!

    ~Liv
    oliviakfisher.blogspot.com

  2. Yay for reading and books! Thanks for joining the Nightstanders (a completely unofficial title I just came up with right now)! Fun to see what everyone is reading!

  3. Using a Kindle to photograph books sounds like the perfect combination of the two worlds! Right now, I’m looking forward to reading Salt to the Sea and Best Foot Forward, both of which still have to arrive from the library, as well as The Newcome, which is an ARC!

    • It is the perfect combination, lol. I’ve heard that “Salt to the Sea” is a pretty good read. I’ve actually thought of buying it, but decided to hold off. Hope you enjoy all of your books, Hanne. And that you get them soon. πŸ˜€

  4. I adore nightstand books, and this is so fun to see what you’re reading! I want to read Wrath and the Dawn and Wintersong (and Intermission) but haven’t yet… I hope they’re good! I have yet to read a manga or graphic novel of any kind so I should definitely try some someday… they daunt me slightly. πŸ˜„ But I love fairies so that sounds cool! Enjoy your reading this month! ^_^

    • They are fun posts to read. imagine my surprise that they are also fun to do! I’ve been waiting to read these books (“Wintersong” and “The Wrath and the Dawn”) for awhile, so I’m happy to be finally reading them both. πŸ˜€ And” Intermission” is a review book that I need to read before it disappears. πŸ˜›

      Haha, they daunted me, too. Honestly, I was more afraid of what others would think of me when they saw me with them. And its also hard knowing where to start… I finally found the courage when my curiosity of finding what happens next got the better of me, though, and I’ve been okay, lol.

      Enjoy your reading, too, Deborah!

Leave a Reply

