“At Your Request” by Jen Turano- Book Review

book12

 About:

This story follows Wilhelmina, a woman whose been put in the wallflower section of balls due to her father’s loss of wealth. While in her new (and not so lovely) position, her childhood friend shows up looking handsome and rich. Which shouldn’t be a bad thing, but it is for poor Wilhelmina. After all, she rejected his offer of marriage back when she thought she was the belle of the ballroom world. #oops

What will happen when (out of embarrassment) she tries to avoid him with the aid of  some of her fellow wallflowers?

My Review:

I’m a fan of author Jen Turano. Her books are funny little gems that I think everyone should read I think those who enjoy humorous books would enjoy. Turano’s newest little e-novella, “At Your Request,” is no exception. It’s a delightful little read that made me happy with its lively characters and humorous situations. I’d also like to add that YES! FINALLY, a new Christian fiction story that doesn’t star a female lead who fits the mold of perfect outward beauty. I find these heroines more relate-able, so it made the story all the more enjoyable. (Just something else to make me love Jen Turano’s books even more than I already do. <3)

I’m going to give “At Your Request” by Jen Turano a rating of four. Oh, and I’d also like to mention that it is only available as an e book, so no hard copy. *sad face* But it is a FREE e book, so that sort of makes up for it. *not so sad face*

Book Review Ratings:

5.Great Book!

4.I  liked it!

3. Okay.

2. Did not like it.

1. Did not finish.

2 thoughts on ““At Your Request” by Jen Turano- Book Review

  1. This sounds like a fun little story! And free, too? (*rushes off to Amazon*)

    That’s pretty cool that the heroine isn’t outwardly beautiful, too. I agree that those types of characters are more easy to relate to!

    Nice review, Grace!

    ~Liv
    oliviakfisher.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

