The Month Finale- March 2017

March has come, and it has gone…

Books I Read

Not such a great reading month, but I did finish these two books. “Hunted” is a retelling of Beauty and the Beast, and “Three Wishes” is a time-travel book.

Shows I Watched

One of the reasons I did not read as much this month as I did last month is because I was immersed in the Chinese Drama, “Ice Fantasy.” While the show wasn’t perfect, it grabbed my heart to the point that I was sad when it ended (and how it ended). The show is supposed to have a sequel released sometime this year, which is better than some dramas I’ve watched…

I bought a dvd set of the Korean Drama, “Flower Boys Next Door.” It’s one of my favorites, so I’m glad I have it. I’ve been re-watching it for the 3rd or fourth time, and it still makes me smile. 😀

6 thoughts on “The Month Finale- March 2017

  1. I haven’t seen any K-dramas yet, despite multiple friends of mine raving over them. 😄 Sounds fun! (Why do shows have to have sad/unsatisfactory endings?? *gripes*) How was Hunted? I’m curious about it… Also I just found the original three River of Time books at a library sale for like two dollars so I get to read them someday. 😀 I’ve heard mixed thoughts on them, but they’re pretty and I’m curious, so. 😛 Hope you have a splendid April!

    • You should try one. I’m thinking on doing a favorites post, so maybe you can find one compelling g enough to try.
      Agreed. A show should end with a satisfactory ending.
      Oh, you should read them. They are some of my favorites. I even named a Teddy Bear I got for graduation after one of the characters.

  2. Gah, Chinese dramas are hard on the heartstrings they so often end in tragedy versus Korean or Taiwanese that more often than not have happy ending. I am liking some Xianxia right now so maybe I will check out Ice Fantasy.

    • I haven’t seen many Chinese dramas. But the one I have finished (Ice Fantasy) had me in tears. I am glad the show is continuing, because I’d feel more depressed. You should check out Ice Fantasy. Some of the graphics aren’t that great, but the story captures you once you get invested in a few episodes.

Leave a Reply

