“From This Moment” by Elizabeth Camden- Book Review

 

27066704

About:

The story follows a woman named Stella, an artist whose given up on pursuing her artistic talents in favor of finding out who killed her sister. Yeah, everyone tells her that her sister’s death was an accident, maybe even suicide, but she does no believe it and heads from London to the town her sister died at in search of the truth.

Meanwhile, a man named Romulus is quite pleased to hear that the artist he’s been trying to get work for his magazine is in the town he lives in. *imagines Romulus laughing with a Mwhahahaha laugh*

The two join forces, and…. *decides not to tell more because it would spoil story for those who have not read*

My Review:

Elizabeth Camden is one of my favorite authors  (Her books are AWWWE-SOME), and so I was eager to read this book well before it was even released. I often get her books for FREE from the publisher for review, but, I did not get it because I was taking a reviewer’s break *sad face due to no free copy*). Time passed, and it wasn’t until I got this book for Christmas that I was able to read it. (Which was okay, because it makes it the third year in a row where the first book I’ve finished for the year was an Elizabeth Camden). Now that I’ve finished it, I say that…

I liked it! It was a bit darker than her previous books, but I still overall enjoyed it despite the harsher elements. I loved both the hero and the heroine (and their names. Their names are so cool!). Some of their their interactions were quite fun to read, and I also liked how the story was about moving on from the past…

But wait, was there anything that did I not like? Honestly, I will say that some of the darker parts of this book that dealt with Stella’s sister’s death were a bit uncomfortable to read. Other than that, can’t say much else bothered me, because….

This is another fantastic read by Elizabeth Camden! I give “From this Moment” by Elizabeth Camden a rating of five.

Book Review Ratings:

5.Great Book!

4.I  liked it!

3. Okay.

2. Did not like it.

1. Did not finish.

 

One thought on ““From This Moment” by Elizabeth Camden- Book Review

  1. I’m so behind on Elizabeth’s books, but like you, I think her books are awesome! They’re always so entertaining and beautifully written. Glad you enjoyed this one, Grace. 🙂

Leave a Reply

