Drama Wednesday (5): April 2017 Overview

I know, you might have been anticipating part two of my favorite dramas. (At least, I hope someone was.) However, this week happens to be the first week of the month, so this week’s post is to show what I watched in April. (Hopefully, next week will be part two of my favorite dramas.)

Dramas I Finished

Korean:

26866

While I came close to finishing another one, this little drama was the only one I finished. You can check out some of my thoughts for it here.

Dramas First Time Made Way Through (But Have Yet To Finish)

Chinese Dramas:

While I did not finish either of these, I did make progress in them. (Chinese Dramas are so long, you guys.) I really like the fantasy elements of “Ten Miles of Peach Blossoms,” and I like the wit battled between the hero and heroine of “General and I.”

Korean Dramas:

Love-Rain2

“Love Rain”

This is a drama I have seen over the years, but never got past the first few minutes the first time I tried it. But, when I saw it available for download, I decided to give it another chance. I’m glad I did, because I’m loving it. It’s emotionally lovely, and one of the best K-Dramas I’ve first-time watched in awhile. Hope to finish it soon.

Japanese Dramas:

812d85faa673e9fca91f56b9c83f1610

“Mischievous Kiss: Love in Tokyo”

This is the first time I’ve watched a Japanese drama and made it past the second episode. So far, it is a cute school drama that is fun to watch when I want to see something light hearted and sweet.

Dramas I Rewatched

Korean:

Sometimes, I just want to re-watch some of my favorites. That was the case in April when I decided to watch some episodes of “The Master’s Sun,” “Flower Boys Next Door,” “Boys Over Flowers,” and “The Miracle.”

That concludes my over all drama progress for the month of April. I did a lot of going back and forth, which meant I did not finish much of anything. Maybe in May I can put some of these on my “watched” list, instead of the ever growing “to-watch” list. How was your drama time in April? Any recommendations?

12 thoughts on “Drama Wednesday (5): April 2017 Overview

  1. I rarely rewatch dramas, if I do it has to be something I havent watched in like years. So many new ones are constantly comming out to keep me busy lol.

    1. I can understand not being able to rewatch because of other dramas. There are so many… I could probably watch more new ones if I did not rewatch them as much as I do. I suppose I just have a hard time saying goodbye to the characters I love.

  2. I love rewatching favorites just like you. I should plan to rewatch flower boy next door because i really liked the male lead, even if I am not a PSH fan. I just rewatched W-Two Worlds, healer, general and I and my all time favorite Boss & Me.

    1. I LOVE the male lead in Flower Boys Next Door. He’s just so upbeat and funny, and I just love how his and Go Do Mi’s relationship plays out.

      I’m still in my first watch of “General and I.” SO good. And I’ve heard good things about “W.” I’m not sure if I’ve heard of “Boss and Me.” *goes to check it out*

      1. Haha 🙂 Boss and me is by the same author as Love O2O from last summer. The authoress is known for low drama stories and I really love the main leads in Boss and Me.

  3. Aw… Love Rain is just SWEET and ADORABLE.

    I’ve been going for something lighthearted as well. When I first started “Weightlifting Fairy” I was a little cautious about some of the goofiness and the High School Musical electric guitar BGM… but now I’m about half way through and I’M SO INVESTED. Plus, that goofiness has all grown into some serious LOL moments. ^^

    1. It is sweet and adorable. I am happy that I gave it a second chance. 🙂
      I started watching that drama, and would like to continue it. I just haven’t. You’re making me want to watch it now, but I have other dramas that I’m attempting to get through before I do any more new ones. 😛

  4. 😮😮😮 I’ve watched some of the listed dramas. ❤️❤️❤️ Ten miles of Peach blossom was sooo good ^.^
    I don’t really re-watch dramas because there are so many! But i have “rewatched” Boys over flowers in the Japanese version (Hana yori dango). I would also recommend the Japanese drama: Tatta Hitotsu no Koi.

    1. I have yet to fully see Hani Yori Dango, but would like to. I saw episode one and enjoyed it. Boys Over Flowers, the Korean version, is the drama I have watched the most. It makes me happy. 🙂

      I have never heard of that drama. Thanks for the recommendation. It is always fun finding new dramas.

      I’m still in the middle of Ten Miles of Peach Blossoms. I bought the book it is based off of and am not sure if I should finish watching the show and then read it, or read the book and then watch it.

      Thanks for commenting. I am currently learning Hangul, so I was having fun trying to pronounce your username. Is it pronounced Meen-ee-nah? I have issues remembering what the standing straight line is.

      1. Almost got it! I sometime mistake the “M” sound for the silent o.
        It is cool to connect to others trying to learn this awesome language.

Leave a Reply

