June 2017 Book Haul

Do you ever feel guilty about buying so many books? Yeah, me neither… for the most part, anyways. 😉

June’s ridiculous amount of physical books I bought/got for review show this truth.

 

“The Chronicles of Faerie” by O.R. Melling: I’ve been wanting to read this series for years. Went to the library awhile ago to finally start, but they did not have the first one available. (How rude!) Now I own three of them.

 

“Dorothy Must Die” series by Danielle Paige: Decided I wanted to try these books. Bookoutlet had a sale, so why not buy them all even though I don’t know if I’ll like the first book?

 

“Of Triton” and “Of Neptune” by Anna Banks: I bought the first book in this series over three years ago and still. have. not. read. it. Saw these for sale, and thought I’d get them. Maybe having them all will encourage me to, you know, actually read them? #bookwormlogic

 

Books 3,4, and 5 of the “Glamourists Histories” by Mary Robinette Kowal: My dearest friend has praised this series, and, seeing the hardcovers on sale, I thought I’d get them even though I have not read books one and two. They’re pretty, don’t you think?

DSCN0368[1]

“Silver Phoenix” and “Fury of the Phoenix” by Cindy Pon: Always looking for Asian-based fantasies, and so I’m happy to have these added to my library.

DSCN0350[1]

“Jane of Austin” by Hilary Manton Lodge: A contemporary retelling of Jane Austen’s “Sense and Sensibility” that I received for free for review. On my July TBR.

DSCN0384[1]

“These Broke Stars” by Aimee Kaufman and Megan Spooner: I hope this book is as good as it’s gorgeous cover.

DSCN0380[1]

“True to You” by Beck Wade: It was on sale at Lifeway…

DSCN0382[1]

“Defy The Stars” by Claudia Gray: Been eyeing this one for a little while, and, a trip to Barnes and Noble one day saw me leaving with it.

DSCN0364[1]

“King’s Folly” by Jill Williamson: I LOVE the “Blood of Kings” trilogy by Williamson, and this one is supposed to be a prequel series! Found it at a good price and now it is mine. Mwhahahaha! 😀

DSCN0377[1]

“Stealing Snow” by Danielle Page: Because, when buying the author’s other series that is on sale, why not pick up another book by her?

 

DSCN0381[1]

“The Conspiracy of Us” by Maggie Hall: I was at Dollar Tree late one evening, and I found this book. Say what? One of my best deals of the month, for sure.

DSCN0369[1]

“Flamecaster” by Cindy Williams Chima: I had not seen this book before one day browsing at Barnes and Noble. I’m interested in seeing if it is as cool as its cover.

DSCN0357[1]

“Love, Lies, and Spies” by Cindy Antsey: A fun looking regency that I found on sale.

DSCN0353[1]

“Hello, I Love You” by Katie M. Stout: K-Pop. A heroine named Grace. Yesss.

DSCN0349[1]

“Counted With the Stars” by Connilyn Cossette: That cover. ❤

DSCN0348[1]

“Sirens” by Janet Fox: Another good deal. The price was marked $0.99.

DSCN0341[1]

“My Lady Jane” by Cythia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows: This funny re-imagining of Lady Jane Grey’s story is one of my current reads. Picked it up at Barnes and Noble.

DSCN0347[1]

 

“Ghost Talkers” by Mary Robinette Kowal: I looove the cover of this book. Normally priced way out of my comfortable-book-buying-price, I found it at a nicer price at Bookoutlet.

Did you get any books is June? Feel free to share. 😀

9 thoughts on “June 2017 Book Haul

    1. Thank you! Hahaha, nice to know I’m not alone in having a BIG physical TBR to get through. (Not to mention all of the e books I’ve collected over time.) 😀

  1. Ohhhh my! So much exciting book haul-ness! :O Ooh, King’s Folly — I enjoyed that one, though it’s kinda dark. XD The Glamourist Histories looks sooo intriguing! I’ve been eying those for awhile and need to try to find them at a library or something. 😛

    Happy reading! Looks like you have lots of awesome books to read this month! 🙂

    1. I have been wanting “King’s Folly” for ages. It is HUGE. I thought the “Blood of Kings” books were big, but this one even has itty bitty print size. Lots of awesomeness to enjoy! 😀

      The “Glamourist Histories” do look intriguing. Regency era mingled with fantasy magic. Yes, please. Plus, the covers are GEORGEOUS.

      Happy reading to you, too. I do indeed have lots of awesome books to read for this month, and many more months unless I suddenly develop a talent to reads lots of book in short periods of time. That would be nice. 🙂

      1. If you think King’s Folly is big, wait till you read King’s Blood — it 600 pages, 210K+ words, and the author said it’s the longest fiction book published by Bethany House ever. XDDD

        Yesss. I’ve read one Regency Fantasy ever and I NEED MORE IN THIS GENRE!! :O

        Thanks! And yes, that would be a nice talent… 😛

  2. My June haul (and May! and April!) is out of hand. Hoping July won’t be *as* bad. Or maybe I do. 😉 (We are bookworms with shelf space!) I enjoyed “Hello, I Love You.” Super cute. Looking forward to someday reading Mary’s, and I too am curious about Danielle’s! Oh, and “Jane of Austin” is lovey. Happy reading!

    1. You are not alone, Rissi. I got a B&N membership, too, and that’s made getting some books a bit more tempting. 😛

      I’m actually running out of shelf space and am considering buying a new bookcase or two. Not sure what to do when the walls fill up, though, lol.

      I’m glad you enjoyed “Hello, I Love You.” It does look cute, and, as I’m a fan of Korean things, it looks extra awesome.

      “Jane of Austin” is on my July TBR. What little I have read has been enjoyable.

      Happy Reading (and Fourth of July) to you, too. 😀

  3. So many books!
    Yes~ to Glamourist Histories. ❤
    I've heard mixed things about "Hello, I Love You" but have still wanted to read it. You'll have to let me know what you think!
    And "Ghost Talkers" DOES have a beautiful cover!

    1. Hee hee. Might have bought more than I ought. 😉

      I got the audio book of book one for the “Glamourists Histories”, and I’m excited to listen to it because of your praise. 😀

      I’ve heard mixed things about “Hello, I Love You,” also. Yet I’m hoping I like it because it looks so awesome. Plus, did I mention the heroine’s name is Grace. 😀

      It DOES. That might have played a role in my purchase of it.

      Happy Fourth of July, my dear friend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

