Drama Wednesday (13): Watching/Hope to Watch in July

Guys, it’s July. Which is awesome because, one, that means less than six months until Christmas time (my favorite time of the year), and, two, my birthday comes at the end of the month.

Anyways, enough ramble ramble. Today I want to share the dramas I’m currently watching and hoping to watch this July:

Currently Watching:

chicago-typewriter2

“Chicago Typewriter” (2017): I first saw this advertised when it was airing and knew I’d like to try it because it looked different. A mix of writing and the 1930’s? *happy melts* My friend recently watched and enjoyed, and so I’ve decided to give it a try.

So far it has been pretty interesting. As a book reader and an author, I appreciate all of the bookish elements. There seems to be more creepiness than I thought it would have, but that just makes it all the more exciting. Interested to see what happens next. I’m currently on episode 3.

 

“The Best Hit” (2017), “My Sassy Girl (2017),” and “Sweet Stranger and Me” (2016). Yes, I’m still watching these. Two are still airing, and the other… Well, let’s just say I’ve been in a watching slump after finishing “Circle: Two Worlds Connected.” I’m pathetic.

 

To Watch:

Bride-of-the-Water-God3

“Bride of the Water God” (2017): This drama just started airing, so I might wait to start this one at the end of the month. Unless I cave because the promotional images lead me on a path of destruction to watching another drama that I have to wait awhile before I can watch all of its episodes. (Note: K-Dramas love to end in cliff-hangers.)

D3m8dmyL_08b400_c2x

“The Starry Night, The Starry Sea” (2017): This is a Chinese drama that I’ve been wanting to watch for awhile. I enjoyed the first episode awhile back, and would like to continue with the series (plus some other Chinese dramas I want to finish.) This one just looks like the perfect kind of summer drama. Contemporary fantasy with a merman? Yesss. ❀

How about you? What are some dramas you are watching/hope to watch? Feel free to share, even if they’re not Asian. πŸ˜‰

2 thoughts on “Drama Wednesday (13): Watching/Hope to Watch in July

  1. GAAAAHHHH… I’ve been IMPATIENTLY WAITING for Bride of the Water God and the visuals (as well as a certain male lead…) have me so tempted to start watching! But I’m trying to wait until it finishes airing. I’m trying…

    The Chinese one sounds interesting! The merman element is certainly different. I’ll be curious to hear more about that one!

    I hope you’ll stick with Chicago Typewriter for a while at least. I think the drama takes a little time to find it’s stride, but once it does… I’m still in love with the build up to the end!

    1. It does like it will be a beautiful drama. Not to mention the male lead is an actor who has caught my attention. πŸ˜€

      I like the idea of a merman, too. The guy who plays the merman was in “Ice Fantasy,” so it will be nice to see a familiar face from a drama I miss.

      While not the fastest moving drama, I am enjoying “Chicago Typewriter.” It has a cozy mystery feeling, and the writer parts are cool. I can totally see myself making it to the end of it.
      It’s actually kind of interesting, though, that three of the dramas I am watching each have one guy from “Flower Boys Next Door.” Not planned at all. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

