Drama Wednesday (14): “Don’t Worry, I’m A Ghost” Thoughts

reviewj

The other night/early morning, I decided to give the Korean drama short ( basically a movie), “Don’t Worry, I’m a Ghost” a watch. The story is about a guy who is hit by a car, and wakes up with amnesia. While he is trying to find out who he is, he finds himself haunted by a sweet ghost girl…

 

What I Liked:

There were bits of humor, despite this story really being an overall heartbreaking thing. I mean, how can there not be humor when a guy is seeing a girl who is dead? 😛

Park Shin Hye’s acting (the ghost girl) was excellent. She was just the right bit of sweet and quirky, yet she could also pull out some heart-wrenching tears.

The sweet moments between the hero and the ghost were cute.  If only… *does not finish because that would be a spoiler*

 

What I Was Not So Fond Of:

There was a strangeness the end of the story: This movie had its cutsie moments, but the more it went on, the more serious it got. Consequently, the ending left me with that same weird feeling I got when I watched the movie,  “You’re My Vampire.”

It became so sad. Seriously, my heart still hurts when I think on it. #whyyy?

 

Overall, I liked it better than the last Korean movie I watched, but it still wasn’t the greatest thing. I’m not giving up on finding a Korean movie that I LOVE, though, so, if you have any recommendations, please (pretty please!) share.

2 thoughts on “Drama Wednesday (14): “Don’t Worry, I’m A Ghost” Thoughts

  1. “The Thieves” is a great heist movie if your looking for something light hearted.
    I remember “Miss Granny” being fun. An old woman gets to be in a young body and antics ensue.
    “Love on Air” has to do with a radio show and a surprising amount of *feelings*.

    It’s been a while since I’ve watched a lot of Korean movies. I need to rewatch some of the ones I remember liking…

    1. Thank you for the suggestions. 😀 I watched “Miss Granny” last week. Had some issues, but overall I liked it. Hoping to try the Chinese version and compare the two.

Leave a Reply

