July 2017 Book Haul

I think I did better when it came to resisting buying books this month. Still, I did get more than I ought to have obtained. Still, I got books. Books. books. books. I’ve got books piled on the floor, people. PILES. (Don’t worry, I have yet to visit the hospital due to a book-related injury brought about said books and my clumsiness. Go me.)

DSCN0497[1]

I had all the other books from this series in some form, and finding a good copy of this one in hardback and for a reasonable price was not an easy feat. However, Thriftbooks finally had a copy that looked fine enough. Listening to the book before it.

DSCN0496[1]

I’m on the author’s street team for this book, so once I finish the book I’m reading now (Sara Ella’s awesome “Unblemished”), I plan to start this one. I LOVE the cover of this book.

DSCN0495[1]

I won this book in a giveaway at Nicole’s blog, The Christian Fiction Girl, which you ought to go and check out by clicking here (<— CHECK OUT HER BLOG NOW!). This cover has such a cool look to it. It looks like the top right corner is bent, but it’s actually the cover design. πŸ˜› Thank you, Nicole, for sending me this book. So sweet of you. πŸ˜€

DSCN0493[1]

I won this one is another giveaway. It was one I had been considering buying, but I got it for F-R-E-E. Now the money I planned to use for it can go towards other things. Ideally books or dramas. πŸ˜€

DSCN0491[2]

This series looks interesting. So, it’s supposed to be a futuristic story, but the characters live in a Victorian-era- like world, there are zombies in this world, and the heroine falls in love with a zombie. Nope, I could not pass giving this series a try, and thanks to Thriftbooks I was able to procure them for good prices. Also, “Dearly Departed” is signed by the author. *heart eyes*

DSCN0490[1]

My dear best friend surprised me by sending me this book for my birthday. It’s one I’ve been wanting to try, and now it is mine.

κ³ λ§™μŠ΅λ‹ˆλ‹€, 친ꡬ. πŸ˜€Β 

DSCN0489[1]

This book was priced under four dollars on Amazon, and since I was already ordering another book, why not add this one to my order? (Do not answer that.)

DSCN0488[1]

Saw a friend with this book on Goodreads. I had never seen it, but it looked like something I could enjoy. I mean, regency era with fantasy elements? Many yeses. I flipped through it and saw the book even has some illustrations.

9 thoughts on “July 2017 Book Haul

    1. Yay! Good to know! Now to READ them. πŸ˜€

      Lol, no worries. I originally had written the word “princes” instead of “prices” in this post. o_O

  1. As always, this is a great post! I, too, am overloaded on books right now. I actually don’t know which one to choose. Lol! Thank you for the shout out to my blog! I truly appreciate it.

    1. It is a lovely book so far. You should pick it up asap. πŸ˜€

      I will do that. I’ve not seen much about it, so it’s good to know others have said/written good things about it.

Leave a Reply

